Symposium at the French Senate: “Daily life in the Occupied Palestinian Territories”


On 14th December, Première Urgence Internationale will participate in a meeting at the French Senate, organised by a France-Palestine Friendship Group. Jehad Abu Hassan, field co-ordinator in Gaza, will take part in the discussion – titled “Daily life in the Occupied Palestinian Territories” – to talk about the difficult living conditions there.

Première Urgence Internationale has been working in the Occupied Palestinian Territories since 2002, and its activity there is focused on sustaining the livelihoods of the populations affected by violations of international law, particularly around the colonies on the West Bank and in the Access Restricted Areas in Gaza.

As a direct witness to the situation, Première Urgence Internationale has recently received invitations from a number of bodies, including the French Senate, the European Parliament and the United Nations Special Committee to Investigate Israeli Practices Affecting the Human Rights of the Palestinian People and Other Arabs of the Occupied Territories, to publicly present what the organisation observes in the field on a daily basis. These speaking opportunities form an integral part of the advocacy work that the ONG has been carrying out for the past several years in order to raise awareness among both political decision-makers and the general public, and to call for accountability in a situation whose resolution will inevitably be political.

As part of its advocacy and awareness-raising work, Première Urgence Internationale regularly publishes studies highlighting the recurring violations of international law it has observed in the region, in collaboration with several French and local NGOs. Some of these are listed below:

Participation in the symposium “Daily Life in the Occupied Palestinian Territories” is free, but access to the Senate is conditional on:

– advance registration to the symposium, on a named and individual basis

– presentation of proof of identity on entry

Registration is by telephone on 01 42 34 33 07 or by email to [email protected].

Date : Monday 14th December 2015
Timetable : 9 am to 5 pm
Place : Palais du Luxembourg

How your donations are used?

Stats Each year, Première Urgence Internationale allocates most of its resources to the programs and activities and only 0.5% to fundraising. Your donations are crucial.

Take control of your destiny

Your donations ensure our freedom of action. They allow us to provide support to those affected by crises that have been forgotten by the media and institutional sponsors. It means that the decisions of how to use all of the donations collected are taken by the organisation. It gives us the freedom to act and to increase our responsiveness.
Make a donation

Colloque au Sénat : « La vie quotidienne en Territoires palestiniens occupés »


Première Urgence Internationale participera à une rencontre organisée le 14 décembre au Sénat, à l’initiative du groupe d’amitié France-Palestine. Jehad Abu Hassan, coordinateur terrain à Gaza, interviendra au cours de ce colloque – intitulé « La vie quotidienne en Territoires palestiniens occupés » – pour témoigner des difficiles conditions de vie sur place.

Première Urgence Internationale travaille dans les Territoires palestiniens occupés depuis 2002 et concentre son activité sur le maintien des moyens de subsistance des populations affectées par les violations du droit international, notamment autour des colonies en Cisjordanie et dans les zones d’accès restreint à Gaza.

Témoin direct de la situation, Première Urgence Internationale a dernièrement été invitée par plusieurs instances – le Sénat, mais aussi le Parlement européen ou encore le Comité spécial des Nations Unies chargé d’enquêter sur les pratiques israéliennes affectant les droits humains – à exposer publiquement ce qu’elle constate au quotidien sur le terrain. Des prises de parole qui font partie intégrante du travail de plaidoyer que l’ONG mène depuis quelques années afin de sensibiliser les décideurs politiques et le grand public, et d’appeler à la prise de responsabilité vis-à-vis d’une situation dont le règlement ne peut être que politique.

Dans le cadre de ce travail de plaidoyer et de sensibilisation, Première Urgence Internationale publie régulièrement des études mettant en lumière les violations récurrentes du droit international constatées sur place, en lien avec plusieurs ONG françaises et locales. En voici quelques-unes :

La participation au colloque « La vie quotidienne en Territoires palestiniens occupés » est gratuite, mais l’accès au Sénat est subordonné :

  • à l’inscription préalable au colloque, nominative et individuelle ;
  • à la présentation à l’entrée d’une pièce d’identité

Inscriptions par téléphone au 01 42 34 33 07 ou par mail à [email protected]

Date : Lundi 14 décembre 2015
Horaires : 9h à 17h
Lieu : Palais du Luxembourg

Comment sont utilisés vos dons ?

StatsChaque année, Première Urgence Internationale affecte l’essentiel de ses ressources aux programmes qu’elle déploie sur ses différents terrains d’intervention et seulement 0,5% à la recherche de fonds. Vos dons sont essentiels.

Reprendre en main son destin !

Vos dons sont les garants de notre liberté d’action. Ils nous permettent de venir en aide aux populations affectées par des crises oubliées qui ne retiennent l’attention ni des médias, ni des bailleurs de fonds institutionnels. Les sommes collectées constituent ainsi les fonds propres de l’association, lui donnant une autonomie d’action et une réactivité accrue.
Faire un don