Ukraine

Humanitarian context

For nearly six years, the conflict in Ukraine has threatened the lives, physical and psychological well-being of millions of civilians. Collateral damage to critical infrastructure and systems, including hospitals, roads, schools and water infrastructure, has affected services and is now compounded by a socio-economic downturn aggravated by the COVID-19 pandemic. According to the Humanitarian Needs Overview 2020, 3.4 million people are in need of humanitarian assistance among them 0.6 million are located within 5km along the contact line.

Key figures

2015
Year of mission
implementation
40
National staff
6
Expatriate staff
143 919
Beneficiaries

Description of the mission

Since February 2015, Première Urgence Internationale has been implementing projects in Ukraine aimed to provide emergency health care as well as to strengthen access to quality health/mental healthcare services and infrastructures. The organisation has been focusing on responding to the needs of people crossing the line of contact through exit-entry checkpoints and the populations living close to the line of contact. In addition, in line with the COVID-19 pandemic, Première Urgence Internationale is supporting national preparedness and response plan.

Premiere Urgence Internationale in action

In Eastern Ukraine Première Urgence Internationale provides assistance in the fields of health, mental health, water, sanitation and hygiene. Among other things, we provide first medical care as well as access to safe drinking and non-drinking water at 4 exit-entry checkpoints along the line of contact; free medicines to vulnerable populations; capacity building of health providers on health and mental health topics; we work on the rehabilitation of health facilities and water systems. In the context of the COVID-19 pandemic, Première Urgence Internationale provides support to contact tracing system; personal protective equipment sets to health facilities.

 

Our partners

ECHO
USAID
Centre de Crise et de Soutien
OCHA
UNICEF

How your donations are used?

Stats Each year, Première Urgence Internationale allocates most of its resources to the programs and activities and only 0.5% to fundraising. Your donations are crucial.

Take control of your destiny

Your donations ensure our freedom of action. They allow us to provide support to those affected by crises that have been forgotten by the media and institutional sponsors. It means that the decisions of how to use all of the donations collected are taken by the organisation. It gives us the freedom to act and to increase our responsiveness.
Make a donation

Ukraine

Contexte humanitaire

Depuis près de six ans, le conflit en Ukraine menace la vie, le bien-être physique et psychologique de millions de civils. Les dommages collatéraux aux infrastructures et systèmes essentiels, notamment les hôpitaux, les routes, les écoles et les infrastructures hydrauliques, ont affecté les services et sont maintenant exacerbés par un ralentissement socio-économique aggravé par la pandémie de COVID-19. Selon l’aperçu des besoins humanitaires pour 2020, 3,4 millions de personnes ont besoin d’une aide humanitaire, dont 0,6 million se trouvent dans un rayon de 5 km le long de la ligne de contact.

Chiffres clés

2015
Année d'implantation
de la mission
40
Personnel national
6
Personnel expatrié
143 919
Bénéficiaires

Descriptif de la mission

Depuis février 2015, Première Urgence Internationale met en œuvre des projets en Ukraine visant à fournir des soins de santé d’urgence ainsi qu’à renforcer l’accès à des services et des infrastructures, de santé et de santé mentale, de qualité. L’organisation s’est efforcée de répondre aux besoins des personnes qui franchissent la ligne de contact par les points de contrôle de sortie et d’entrée ainsi que des populations vivant à proximité de la ligne de contact. De plus, dans le cadre de la pandémie COVID-19, Première Urgence Internationale soutient le plan national de préparation et d’intervention.

Première Urgence Internationale en action

Dans l’Est de l’Ukraine, Première Urgence Internationale fournit une assistance dans les domaines de la santé, de la santé mentale, de l’eau, de l’assainissement et de l’hygiène. Nous fournissons notamment des soins médicaux d’urgence ainsi que l’accès à l’eau potable et non potable à 4 points de contrôle de sortie et d’entrée le long de la ligne de contact ; des médicaments gratuits aux populations vulnérables ; le renforcement des compétences des prestataires de santé sur les questions de santé et de santé mentale ; nous travaillons à la réhabilitation des installations sanitaires et des systèmes d’eau. Dans le contexte de la pandémie de COVID-19, Première Urgence Internationale apporte son soutien au système de recherche des contacts et fournit des équipements de protection individuelle aux établissements de santé.

La mission Ukraine en images

Nos partenaires

ECHO
USAID
Centre de Crise et de Soutien
OCHA
UNICEF

Comment sont utilisés vos dons ?

StatsChaque année, Première Urgence Internationale affecte l’essentiel de ses ressources aux programmes qu’elle déploie sur ses différents terrains d’intervention et seulement 0,5% à la recherche de fonds. Vos dons sont essentiels.

Reprendre en main son destin !

Vos dons sont les garants de notre liberté d’action. Ils nous permettent de venir en aide aux populations affectées par des crises oubliées qui ne retiennent l’attention ni des médias, ni des bailleurs de fonds institutionnels. Les sommes collectées constituent ainsi les fonds propres de l’association, lui donnant une autonomie d’action et une réactivité accrue.
Faire un don